Blogtober Day 27: What’s your favourite treat?

Cooper says:

Did you say treat? Oh I’d love one, thank you! I’m known to gobble anything in my reach, so picking favourite would be a tough one…. Hmmmm… Here’s a short (and most certainly not exhaustive!) list of my Top 3 Treats:

  1. Biltong. My all time favourite! But I’m not actually allowed to have it because of the high salt content 😦 I still try to steal it from my Mom and Dad whenever I can though!
  2. Vienna Sausages. The chicken ones are great, but my folks won’t use them for training anymore because I get so obsessed with the sausages that any thought of following instructions flies out of the window in my frantic search for more of them.
  3. Dog Biscuits. Any kind will do, whether they’re my Mom’s home-made ones, or store-bought, I’ll wolf them down in delight!
Phoebe and I take our job as Mom's helpers very seriously... When she bakes those yummy Peanut Butter Biscuits we help out by cleaning the utensils! :-)

Phoebe and I take our job as Mom’s helpers very seriously… When she bakes those yummy Peanut Butter Biscuits we help out by cleaning the utensils! 🙂

*****************************

Phoebe says:

Like all dogs I also have a weakness for delicious treats. Though I’m nowhere near as obsessed with them as Cooper is. I also differ from him in that I have excellent manners and will only politely take a treat if it’s clearly offered to me by my Mom. Digging up food, or even munching on stray food on the kitchen floor or from overflowing garbage cans is just so unladylike!

My Top 3 Treats are:

  1. The delicious chicken liver biscuits my Mom and Gran baked. Yummy!
  2. Peanut butter! Whenever I need medicine, or the odd treat, my Mom will give us a teaspoon of low-salt peanut butter. She also even made us some peanut butter biscuits that I just love!
  3. Popcorn. It’s so exciting whenever my Mom and Dad settle down on the couch after I hear all that pop! pop! pop!-ing from the kitchen. The crunchy, lite popcorn is the best accompaniment to a movie marathon for the whole family!
Yummers! Mom's famous home-made biscuits! My favourite!

Yummers! Mom’s famous home-made biscuits! My favourite!

*******************************

You can check out the full 31 Day Dog Blogtober Challenge here

5 thoughts on “Blogtober Day 27: What’s your favourite treat?

Leave a Reply

